COMFORTER

Dear healer. Dear comforter. I salute the builder in you. I come before you, broken and hungry. I come to you yearning and empty. I know God exists, and I know God is love. The light in me shines for others but fades as fear overwhelms my heart. I use to say I fear ‘love’ but truthfully I despise the loss of what is dear. Right now, at this particular moment I declare before no one, that I am falling for you. I need your ability to make me smile without saying a word. I love the idea of space but yet I fear the barriers that are born of it. Wherever you see a bridge I see a barrier. When you see the rainbow I quickly dwell on the idea of how devastating the next storm will be. You strive in silence and I destroy in silence. Comforter heal my wound. Make it better so I can smile with my eyes without folding my fist. Help me rest without pills.  Love me your way!

Leave a Reply

